top of page
Keqing Wang

Homework 6.2 Accessment 2 is done


My website is now complete! Come and play with it!


In my digital media studio 1 class over the last few weeks, I have needed to design nine icons and create an interactive website for them. For me, this was an unprecedented challenge. During the production process, I needed to choose a suitable theme and complete the required number while ensuring quality.


My design theme was food. More specifically, I wanted to introduce nine delicious afternoon teas. Afternoon tea time is fabulous, and I wanted to use the shades of Morandi as the primary colour while being careful to reduce some of the more fabulous shades as they can affect the appetite. Secondly, once I had completed all the design elements, I started to learn the basic techniques of setting up a website. This was a complicated and practice-intensive process, and I needed to tweak the code several times to create a proper animation.


This experience was enriching for me. It was an improvement in designing icons and how to create a website of my design.


The knowledge gained from this assignment will bring me more design experience and help me to build a better design philosophy in my future studies in the graphic design course.



Comments


bottom of page